Skip to content

Swarthmore College

Campus Calendar

Search events. View events.
  All Categories Submit Events
   
Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search (New Search)

Submit
Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view. December 20, 2014 - December 19, 2015
Start Date and TimeEvent Details
Saturday, December 20, 2014
All Day Finals end at noon
All Day Residence halls close at 6 p.m. Meal plan ends at lunch
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM M. Basketball vs. Bryn Athyn College
Friday, January 02, 2015
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM M. Basketball at Roanoke College Tournament vs. Eastern University
Saturday, January 03, 2015
12:00 PM - 12:00 PM M. Basketball at Roanoke College Tournament vs. TBD (Salem, VA)
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM W. Basketball at NYU Classic vs. New York University (New York, NY)
Sunday, January 04, 2015
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM W. Basketball at NYU Classic vs. FDU-Florham (New York, NY)
Wednesday, January 07, 2015
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM W. Basketball vs. Franklin & Marshall College
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM M. Basketball vs. Franklin & Marshall College
Saturday, January 10, 2015
11:00 AM M/W I. Track at Penn State Relays State College, PA
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM W. Basketball at Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, MD)
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM M. Basketball at Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, MD)
Sunday, January 11, 2015
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Walk with the Curator: Ornamental Bark
Monday, January 12, 2015
Start Day Extern Program (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
All Day Extern Program (Multi-Day Event)
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM Excursion: The Pennsylvania Farm Show
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM W. Basketball at McDaniel College (Westminster, MD)
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM M. Basketball at McDaniel College (Westminster, MD)
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
All Day Extern Program (Multi-Day Event)
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Nature's Narratives: Arctic Dream
Thursday, January 15, 2015
All Day Extern Program (Multi-Day Event)
10:30 AM - 11:10 AM Drupal Fundamentals
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM W. Basketball at Muhlenberg College (Allentown, PA)
Friday, January 16, 2015
End Day Extern Program (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM M/W I. Track at NYC Armory/Gotham Cup
Saturday, January 17, 2015
All Day Residence halls open at noon.
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM W. Basketball vs. Gettysburg College
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM M. Basketball vs. Gettysburg College
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM Winter Celebration
Sunday, January 18, 2015
All Day Meal plan starts at dinner.
Monday, January 19, 2015
All Day Classes Begin. MLK Day classes in session
Wednesday, January 21, 2015
10:00 AM - 10:40 AM Drupal Advanced
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM Swarthmore Discussion Group Dinner and Talk
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM W. Basketball vs. Haverford College
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Women's Swimming at Bryn Mawr College (Bryn Mawr, PA)
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM M. Basketball vs. Haverford College
Saturday, January 24, 2015
11:00 AM M/W I. Track at Princeton U.Tiger Open
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM W. Basketball at Dickinson College (Carlisle, PA)
2:00 PM Men's & Women's Swimming vs. Cabrini College
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM M. Basketball at Dickinson College (Carlisle, PA)
Sunday, January 25, 2015
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM Joanne Walkovic Memorial Lecture
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Management Development Series- Spring 2015: Critical Communications
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Sigma Xi Lecture
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM W. Basketball vs. Washington College
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM M. Basketball vs. Washington College
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
6:00 PM Men's & Women's Swimming vs. Washington College
Thursday, January 29, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Correcting the Narrative: The 1969 Black Student Protest, Digital Humanities and Creative Pedagogy
Friday, January 30, 2015
All Day Drop/add ends. Last day to delete a course from or add one to permanent registration
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Philadelphia Career Connection (Career Fair & Interview Day)
Saturday, January 31, 2015
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM W. Basketball at Franklin & Marshall College
2:00 PM Men's & Women's Swimming at Gettysburg College (Gettysburg, PA)
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM M. Basketball at Franklin & Marshall College (Lancaster, PA)
Sunday, February 01, 2015
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Brahms: The Complete Sonatas for Violin and Piano
Wednesday, February 04, 2015
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM Black History Month Kickoff Luncheon: Student, Faculty, and Staff Meet and Greet
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM W. Basketball vs. Ursinus College
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM M. Basketball at Ursinus College
Thursday, February 05, 2015
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM 1969: The Revolutionary Spring of Black Students by Dr. Ibram X. Kendi
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Tolkien Exhibition: Lecture and Opening Reception
Friday, February 06, 2015
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM Translation & Transnationalism
Saturday, February 07, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:30 PM Translation & Transnationalism
11:00 AM M/W I. Track at Haverford McElligott Invitational
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM W. Basketball vs. Johns Hopkins University
2:00 PM Men's & Women's Swimming vs. Dickinson College
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM M. Basketball vs. Johns Hopkins
Sunday, February 08, 2015
7:30 PM - 8:00 PM New Music from Asia with Violinist Cho-Liang Lin
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Food for Thought-Community Lunch Series: Your Role In Sustainability
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Second Tuesday Social Sciences Cafe
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Black Liberation 1969: Student Panel
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Nature's Narratives: Weeds: In Defense of Nature's Most Unloved Plants
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM W. Basketball vs. Bryn Mawr College
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM M. Basketball vs. Muhlenberg College
Thursday, February 12, 2015
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM David Dorfman Dance and the Active Citizen: A 90-Minute Movement Workshop
Friday, February 13, 2015
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM DC Government & Non-Profit EXPO
Saturday, February 14, 2015
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM W. Basketball vs. McDaniel College
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM M. Basketball vs. McDaniel College
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Chamber Music Master Class: Harumi Rhodes
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM Violin Recital: Harumi Rhodes
Sunday, February 15, 2015
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Workshop: Theatre of Witness
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Start Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
11:30 AM Management Development Series - Spring 2015: Building A Winning Team (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
End Time 1:30 PM Management Development Series - Spring 2015: Building A Winning Team (Multi-Day Event)
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM Swarthmore Discussion Group Dinner and Talk
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM W. Basketball at Washington College (Chestertown, MD)
Thursday, February 19, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
4:30 PM Master Class - Prophets of Funk
Friday, February 20, 2015
Start Day Board of Managers meeting (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
8:00 AM Men's & Women's Swimming at Centennial Conference Championships (Gettysburg, PA)
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM Concert: Prophets of Funk
Saturday, February 21, 2015
End Day Board of Managers meeting (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
8:00 AM Men's & Women's Swimming at Centennial Conference Championships (Gettysburg, PA)
11:00 AM M/W I. Track at Haverford College Keogh Invitational
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM W. Basketball at Haverford College (Haverford, PA)
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM M. Basketball at Haverford College
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Make a Joyful Noise
Sunday, February 22, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
8:00 AM Men's & Women's Swimming at Centennial Conference Championships
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM ARTIST TALK: Kevin Snipes: Recent Work
Monday, February 23, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, February 26, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Black Students and the Transformation of Higher Education
Friday, February 27, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Not-for-Profit Philadelphia Career Fair
Saturday, February 28, 2015
Start Day M/W I. Track at Haverford College Centennial Conference Championships (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, March 01, 2015
End Day M/W I. Track at Haverford College Centennial Conference Championships (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, March 02, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, March 03, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Second Tuesday Social Sciences Cafe
Wednesday, March 04, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, March 05, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, March 06, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Spring Break Begins after last class
Saturday, March 07, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, March 08, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, March 09, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, March 12, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, March 13, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, March 14, 2015
All Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, March 15, 2015
End Day Proof of Black Life: The Photography of Leandre Jackson (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, March 16, 2015
All Day Spring Classes Resume at 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Artist Talk: Robin Price
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM Swarthmore Discussion Group Dinner and Talk
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM M. Basketball at Washington College (Chestertown, MD)
Thursday, March 26, 2015
10:00 AM - 10:00 AM Philadelphia Nonprofit and Government Career Fair
Friday, March 27, 2015
All Day Last day to declare CR/NC grading option. Last day to withdraw from a course and receive the grade "
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Hydrangea: New Introductions and Their Lesser Known Relatives
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
All Day Schedule of courses and seminars for next semester available on-line world wide
Wednesday, April 01, 2015
All Day Note: All accounts must show a $0 or positive balance to enroll and select a room for the fall semes
Monday, April 06, 2015
12:00 AM Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, April 07, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, April 08, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, April 09, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, April 10, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, April 11, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, April 12, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, April 13, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Management Development Series - Spring 2015: Capitalizing on Team Diversity
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Second Tuesday Social Sciences Cafe
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
All Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM Swarthmore Discussion Group Dinner and Talk
Thursday, April 16, 2015
End Day Advising period (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, April 18, 2015
4:00 PM Sound Breaks: Improvisation, Interdisciplinarity, and Social Advocacy - Panel Discussion
8:00 PM Sound Breaks: Improvisation, Interdisciplinarity, and Social Advocacy - Concert
Monday, April 20, 2015
Start Day Pre-enrollment for fall semester. (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
All Day Pre-enrollment for fall semester. (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
All Day Pre-enrollment ends at 4 p.m.
End Day Pre-enrollment for fall semester. (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM InterACTion Theater Troup: Diversity Matters
Friday, May 01, 2015
Start Day Board of Managers meeting (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Classes and seminars end
Saturday, May 02, 2015
End Day Board of Managers meeting (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, May 06, 2015
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Food for Thought- Community Lunch Series: Learn more about the Institute for Liberal Arts & the Cent
Thursday, May 07, 2015
All Day Course Final & Honors written examinations begin
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Into the Clouds: High Andes Ecosystems, Farming, Conservation and Global Warming
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Management Development Series - Spring 2015: Your Roadmap to Success
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Second Tuesday Social Sciences Cafe
Saturday, May 16, 2015
All Day Course Final & Honors written examinations end
All Day Meal plan ends at dinner for all but seniors
Monday, May 18, 2015
All Day Residence halls close
Start Day Senior comprehensive examinations (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 AM Honors written examinations end
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
End Day Senior comprehensive examinations (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, May 21, 2015
12:00 AM Honors Orals (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, May 22, 2015
All Day Honors Orals (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, May 23, 2015
End Day Honors Orals (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, May 30, 2015
All Day Baccalaureate
Sunday, May 31, 2015
All Day Commencement
Monday, June 01, 2015
All Day Residence halls close to seniors at 9 a.m.
Friday, June 05, 2015
12:00 AM Alumni Weekend (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, June 06, 2015
All Day Alumni Weekend (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, June 07, 2015
End Day Alumni Weekend (Multi-Day Event)

Calendar software powered by Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search