Skip to content

Swarthmore College

Campus Calendar

Search events. View events.
  All Categories Submit Events
   
Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search (New Search)

Submit
Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view. April 19, 2015 - April 17, 2016
Start Date and TimeEvent Details
Sunday, April 19, 2015
End Day Robin Price: Three Decades of Artists' Books and Prints (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM Global Neighbors: Disabilities Awareness Week
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Temple Price ’15 and Emily Lipner ’15
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Fetter Chamber Music Concert II
3:00 PM Organizing Skills Institute
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM Worth RAs: Worth BBQ
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Fetter Chamber Music Concert III
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Voices of Healing: A Community Gathering
7:30 PM Voices of Healing: A Community Gathering
8:00 PM - MidnightFinal Senior Write-In
Monday, April 20, 2015
Start Day Pre-enrollment for fall semester. (Multi-Day Event)
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM Drupal Advanced
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM Global Neighbors: Disabilities Awareness Week
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Russian Language Table
12:00 PM Women's Golf at Gettysburg College - Blue Cup
12:30 PM Men's Golf at Widener University
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Spanish Language Table
1:15 PM - 3:00 PM Film Screening of Kafee Morgentau and Discussion with Wolfgang Bongers
4:15 PM - 5:45 PM 2014-2015 Arnold Dresden Memorial Lectures
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Start Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Pre-enrollment for fall semester. (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM Global Neighbors: Disabilities Awareness Week
12:30 PM - 12:30 PM Japanese Language Table
12:40 PM - 1:40 PM French Language Table A
3:30 PM Baseball at Ursinus College
4:15 PM - 5:45 PM 2014-2015 Arnold Dresden Memorial Lectures
4:15 PM - 6:00 PM Dreseden Memorial Lecture Series
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM The Mythic Traditions in Biology
5:00 PM Softball at Rosemont College (DH)
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM French Language Table B
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Pre-enrollment ends at 4 p.m.
End Day Pre-enrollment for fall semester. (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM Global Neighbors: Disabilities Awareness Week
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Chinese Language Table A
3:30 PM Baseball at Arcadia University (DH)
4:00 PM Men's Tennis vs. Washington College
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM Imagining Immigration: Exhibition Opening
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM Music with a Message: A talk and performance by Jordanian singer Farah Siraj
7:00 PM Men's Lacrosse vs. Washington College
7:00 PM Women's Lacrosse at Washington College
Thursday, April 23, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Ava Cotlowitz ’15 and Cookie Dou ’15
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Chinese Language Table B
12:30 PM - 1:15 PM Consulting Careers Explained
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Off-Campus Study General Information Session
3:00 PM Softball at Alvernia College (DH)
3:30 PM Softball at Muhlenberg
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM List Gallery Reception
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM TEI and Digital Project Strategy
4:00 PM Women's Tennis at Haverford College
4:15 PM - 6:00 PM The Literature of Violence: La literature de la violencia
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM HathiTrust text-mining workshop
4:30 PM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field at Penn Relays
Friday, April 24, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day SUBMISSION DEADLINE- Tri-Co Film Festival
Start Day The Representation Project - Film Screenings and Discussion: The Mask You Live In / Miss Representat (Multi-Day Event)
10:00 AM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field at Lion Invitational
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Ava Cotlowitz ’15 and Cookie Dou ’15
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Arabic Language Table
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM German Language Table
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM Social Innovation Forum
3:30 PM Baseball vs. Ursinus College
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Conversation and Discussion with Women of the Wall
4:30 PM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field at Penn Relays
7:30 PM - 10:30 PM Philadelphia Science Festival Astronomy Night
7:30 PM The Representation Project:Film Screenings and Discussion: The Mask You Live In (with panel after)
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM Honors Directing Thesis - Joshua McLucas - Philip Ridley's MERCURY FUR
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Sixteen Feet Toejam
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM Swarthmore College Orchestra
10:30 PM The Representation Project - Film Screening: The Mask You Live In
Saturday, April 25, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
End Day The Representation Project - Film Screenings and Discussion: The Mask You Live In / Miss Representat (Multi-Day Event)
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Arbor Day Open House
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Ava Cotlowitz ’15 and Cookie Dou ’15
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM A Capella Concert
12:30 PM Baseball at Franklin & Marshall College (DH)
1:00 PM Men's Lacrosse at Haverford College
1:00 PM Men's Tennis at Haverford College
1:00 PM Softball at Ursinus College (DH)
1:00 PM Women's Lacrosse vs. Haverford College
1:00 PM Women's Tennis vs. Johns Hopkins University
2:30 PM The Representation Project- (Double feature): The Mask You Live In/Miss Representation
3:00 PM - 4:15 PM Senior Recital: Kimaya Diggs, soprano
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Honors Directing Thesis - Joshua McLucas - Philip Ridley's MERCURY FUR
7:30 PM The Representation Project - Film Screening: Miss Representation
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM Swarthmore College Chorus and Chamber Choir
10:00 PM SAO APIA Month Party (Multi-Day Event)
10:30 PM The Representation Project - Film Screenings and Discussion: Miss Representation
Sunday, April 26, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
End Time 2:00 AM SAO APIA Month Party (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 AM - 2:00 AM Honors Directing Thesis - Joshua McLucas - Philip Ridley's MERCURY FUR
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Ava Cotlowitz ’15 and Cookie Dou ’15
1:00 PM Softball at Washington College (DH)
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Recital: Jamal Dillman-Hasso, piano
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Student, Faculty, and Alumni Composers Concert
Monday, April 27, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Russian Language Table
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Spanish Language Table
4:00 PM Baseball at Gwynedd-Mercy College
4:30 PM Federal Indian Policy Poster Session
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM The Blind Writer: A Reading
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:30 PM - 12:30 PM Japanese Language Table
12:40 PM - 1:40 PM French Language Table A
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM InterACTion Theater Troup: Diversity Matters
3:00 PM Softball at Delaware Valley College (DH)
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Green Roof Tour
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM French Language Table B
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM ENGL 070 Poetry Reading & Party
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM Sensuous Thinking and the Artistic Process: What Artists Do, How They Do It, Why it Matters
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Chinese Language Table A
Thursday, April 30, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Elizabeth Kramer ’15 and Dionne Wilson ’15
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Chinese Language Table B
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM List Gallery Reception
Friday, May 01, 2015
Start Day Board of Managers meeting (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Classes and seminars end
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Elizabeth Kramer ’15 and Dionne Wilson ’15
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Arabic Language Table
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM German Language Table
5:00 PM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field, Centennial Conference Championships
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM Spring 2015 Student Dance Concert
Saturday, May 02, 2015
End Day Board of Managers meeting (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
10:00 AM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field Centennial Conference Championships
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM OSE/IC/DESHI: Holi
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Elizabeth Kramer ’15 and Dionne Wilson ’15
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM Directing II Workshop: Spring 2015 NIGHT OF SCENES
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM Spring 2015 Student Dance Concert
Sunday, May 03, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
10:00 AM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field Centennial Conference Championships
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Senior Thesis Exhibitions: Elizabeth Kramer ’15 and Dionne Wilson ’15
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Walk with the Curator: Flowering Shrubs
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM The Royal Singer: A New Children's Opera
Monday, May 04, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Experiments in Dance
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM Directing II Workshop: Spring 2015 NIGHT OF SCENES
Tuesday, May 05, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, May 06, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Food for Thought- Community Lunch Series: Learn more about the Institute for Liberal Arts & the Cent
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Green Roof Tour
Thursday, May 07, 2015
Tri-Co Film Festival
All Day Course Final & Honors written examinations begin
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Tri-Co Film Festival
Friday, May 08, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
4:00 AM - 6:00 PM Blooming Bash! Celebrate National Public Gardens Day
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Chester Children's Chorus Spring Concert #1
Saturday, May 09, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Members Plant Exchange and Sale
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Chester Children's Chorus Spring Concert #2
Sunday, May 10, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, May 11, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
4:00 PM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field - Last Chance Meet
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Tree Peony Collection Tour with Mid-Atlantic Peony Society
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Tremendous Tropicals Amazing Annuals
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Management Development Series - Spring 2015: Your Roadmap to Success
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Second Tuesday Social Sciences Cafe
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Observatory Open House
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, May 14, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, May 15, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
3:00 PM Men's & Women's Outdoor Track and Field - Last Chance Meet at Salisbury University
Saturday, May 16, 2015
All Day Course Final & Honors written examinations end
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Meal plan ends at dinner for all but seniors
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Unusual Tropicals and Annuals Sale
Sunday, May 17, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, May 18, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Residence halls close
Start Day Senior comprehensive examinations (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 AM Honors written examinations end
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
End Day Senior comprehensive examinations (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, May 21, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 AM Honors Orals (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, May 22, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Honors Orals (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, May 23, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
End Day Honors Orals (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, May 24, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, May 25, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, May 28, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, May 29, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, May 30, 2015
All Day Baccalaureate
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, May 31, 2015
All Day Commencement
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, June 01, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Residence halls close to seniors at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, June 02, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, June 03, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Thursday, June 04, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
Friday, June 05, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
12:00 AM Alumni Weekend (Multi-Day Event)
Saturday, June 06, 2015
All Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Alumni Weekend (Multi-Day Event)
Sunday, June 07, 2015
End Day Exhibition: Imagining Immigration (Multi-Day Event)
End Day Alumni Weekend (Multi-Day Event)
Monday, June 08, 2015
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM Green Roof Tour
Tuesday, June 09, 2015
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Observatory Open House
Sunday, June 14, 2015
2:00 PM - 7:00 PM Scott Associates Garden Day
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Evening Highlight Tour
Thursday, June 18, 2015
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM Green Roof Tour
Tuesday, July 14, 2015
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Observatory Open House
Friday, July 17, 2015
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Woody Plant Conference
Sunday, July 19, 2015
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Walk with the Curator: Hydrangeas
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Observatory Open House
Thursday, August 20, 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Plant Sale Preview
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
First Year Orientation - August 25-30
All Day Residence halls open for new students
Wednesday, August 26, 2015
First Year Orientation - August 25-30
Thursday, August 27, 2015
Advising Begins. All-advisor meeting in morning, individual advising begins in afternoon
First Year Orientation - August 25-30
Friday, August 28, 2015
Computer Pre-registration for first-year and transfer students only
First Year Orientation - August 25-30
All Day Residence halls open for returning students
Saturday, August 29, 2015
First Year Orientation - August 25-30
Registration follow-up meeting for students who need to make a change in their schedule
Sunday, August 30, 2015
First Year Orientation - August 25-30
Meal plan starts at dinner
Monday, August 31, 2015
Classes Begin
Monday, September 07, 2015
Labor Day classes in session
Tuesday, September 08, 2015
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Observatory Open House
Friday, September 11, 2015
Drop/add ends. Last day to delete a course from or add one to permanent registration
Saturday, September 12, 2015
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Scott Arboretum Plant Sale
Sunday, September 13, 2015
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Scott Arboretum Plant Sale
Thursday, October 01, 2015
Final examination schedule available on-line
Friday, October 09, 2015
Fall Break Begins After Last Class
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Observatory Open House
Monday, October 19, 2015
8:30 AM Fall Classes Resume at 8:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 03, 2015
Schedule of courses and seminars for next semester available on-line
Friday, November 06, 2015
All Day Last day to declare CR/NC grading option. Last day to withdraw from a course and receive the grade W
Monday, November 09, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
All Day Advising Period
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Observatory Open House
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Thursday, November 12, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Friday, November 13, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Monday, November 16, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Thursday, November 19, 2015
All Day Advising Period
Monday, November 23, 2015
Pre-enrollment for spring semester
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Pre-enrollment for spring semester
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Pre-enrollment for spring semester
Thanksgiving begins after last class
Monday, November 30, 2015
8:30 AM Fall classes resume at 8:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 01, 2015
Note: All accounts must show a zero or positive balance to enroll or select a room for spring
Monday, December 07, 2015
All Day Monday follows the "Friday" class schedule / Tuesday follows the "Thursday" class schedule
Tuesday, December 08, 2015
Classes end. Lottery for spring housing.
All Day Monday follows the "Friday" class schedule / Tuesday follows the "Thursday" class schedule
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Observatory Open House
Friday, December 11, 2015
Finals Begin
Friday, December 18, 2015
Seminars End
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Finals end at noon. Residence halls close at 6:00 p.m. Meal plan ends at lunch.

Calendar software powered by Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search